top of page
024 - copie.jpg


(© Alicja Kochanowicz)

Louis Laurain : cornet

Sébastien Beliah : double bass

Hannes Lingens : drums

Musæum Clausum is a French-German trio that features Louis Laurain on cornet, Hannes Lingens on drums and Sebastien Beliah on bass. The music of Musæum Clausum is a constant flow with small variations of speed and intensity without beginning or end. In this music each player is drawing freely and independently a path in the development of his ideas and then reveal the elements of a general frame that moves slowly and patiently to reach sometimes a high level a complexity.

Musaeum Clausum (Sealed Museum), also known as Bibliotheca abscondita, is a tract written by Sir Thomas Browne first published posthumously in 1684. The book contains short descriptions of supposed, rumoured or lost books, pictures, and objects. The subtitle describes the book as an inventory of remarkable books, antiquities, pictures and rarities of several kinds, scarce or never seen by any man now living.


A La Ventura - Musæum Clausum
A Large Submarine Landscape - Musæum Clausum
bottom of page